Skip to content

What I Ate Wednesday

January 18, 2012

wiaw It’s already {What I Ate} Wednesday?!

 

Tuesday began with a strength-focused spin class. Although I felt some soreness from previous workouts, I was ready to take it on! Somehow, I even managed to get there a few minutes early which meant I could warm up a bit more.

 

And I mean really warm up, I wore 4 layers to class because it takes me FOREVER for my body to get warm.

 

50 minutes & 3-shed layers later…it was breakfast time

 

Breakfast

photo[2]

On the days that I spin, it’s just easier for me to grab something. You can’t quite see all the berries, but I had some strawberries {though, it is not strawberry season these days}, blueberries, 2 HBEggs and coffee. Duh.

 

I was super caffeinated before I left for work, continued drinking on the way to work, and then finished my 4th cup of coffee around 9:15am.

 

And then bam. Like a ton of bricks. I was dying. That morning soreness wasn’t my workout-fatigued muscles. We’re talking achy…all over.

 

Lunch

Thankfully, once we put our kids to sleep for naptime I was able to head on home for some rest. I felt nauseous along with a plethora of other sick stuff, so it took me 3 hours to eat my lunch.

 

And today, I ate lunch in my bed.

{but photographed it on the counter}

 

photo[3]

Chocolate Milk + Celery&Peanut Butter + Salad {cheese, HBEgg, celery} + Applesauce + Berries + Chobani

 

Actually, I had the chocolate milk mid-morning and then the Chobani came late afternoon.

 

I spent the afternoon/early evening laying in bed, blowing my nose, and researching drugs:

convo

 

I told my mom if I died to blame it on her.

 

Dinner

It was my turn to cook dinner, and I knew that the curry-spiced broth in a veggie based soup was exactly what I needed. I could have easily gone straight to sleep but I felt like I could stand for the 20 minutes it took to make this. Thankfully, I had just taken medicine an hour prior and it made me feel spectacular while cooking.

 

cabsoup

 

Cabbage Soup—aka EASY COLD SOOTHER—has cabbage, onion+garlic, chickpeas, & potatoes. Plus curry powder. It’s like a hearty/noodle-less version of ramen.

 

Of course, with feeling fairly awful this afternoon…I was pretty deficient when it came to calories and nutrients, even after dinner.

 

Naturally I reached for chocolate, some peanut butter, and a pear. Just wait until Friday to find out about my chocolate. I’m in love.

 

Today I’m loading up on drugs and bringing extra to school. After all, it’s Wednesday…which means the rest of the week will fly right by.

 

Right?!

Tell Me…

What weird food things happen when you’re sick?

Migraines: everything tastes super sweet Colds: my normally sensitive to spices palate just wants more spice!

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 18, 2012 11:23 am

    When I’m sick, I want soup, tea, and cold juicy fruit. Hello, hydration. Unless I have a migraine. Then I want nothing to do with food. The sight or smell makes me curl over with nausea. Too much info? Haha you asked

Leave a comment